Stones

I seem to be the Queen
of doing precisely what doesn’t work well for me

Just like a machine programmed on repeat
I’m stuck in the same pattern endlessly

All that I sow, I continue to reap

It’s impossible to dream when I can’t even sleep,
I just close my eyes in defeat,
too tired to think
or to choose to believe in possibility
when all I can see is that I just fail inevitably
or so it seems

Am I weak or just a human being?

To know the future, look to the past – nothing will change
if all else stays the same

Until it is learned, the lesson remains
and I am walking on the path I paved

So what stones will I lay today?

Leave a Reply

